Get Tickets

NRL Footy Returns to Bankwest Stadium – 5 Clubs and 16 Games Through Round 9

The fans will have to wait a little longer to cheer for their clubs at the ground, but NRL footy is back from 28 May, with Bankwest Stadium to host five clubs and 16 games over 7 rounds through until mid-July.

The ARL Commission has today announced the revamped 2020 NRL season draw, with Bankwest Stadium a core venue for the code as it makes its much-anticipated return after the COVID-19 public health crisis.

The Parramatta Eels, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks and the Sydney Roosters will play their home games at the Western Sydney stadium that has earned worldwide acclaim for its design.

The action starts Friday 29 May when the Sydney Roosters line up against arch-rivals the South Sydney Rabbitohs (8pm, Nine, FOX).

The following day Saturday 30 May, the Sharks take on the Tigers (5.30pm, FOX).

Due to current NSW Public Health orders, fans will not be permitted to attend games until further notice.

The full revamped 2020 Telstra Premiership Draw is here

“After months of careful preparation and planning, the NRL Telstra Premiership is back and will be faster and tougher than ever before,” NRL acting CEO Andrew Abdo said.

“Everyone has fought so hard to get the game back on the field.

“There are new fixtures and new venues, but when the players take the field, the desire to win will be that much higher given the sacrifices made to this point.”

NSWRL Junior Representative Grand Finals to be held at Bankwest Stadium

Bankwest Stadium to host NSWRL Junior Representative Grand Finals on Saturday

Julian Keith

NSWRL Junior Representative Grand Finals will be held at Bankwest Stadium this Saturday 4 May. View event here NSWRL Junior Representative Grand Final Day.

Young guns from the Harvey Norman Tarsha Gale Cup, UNE Harold Matthews Cup and UNE SG Ball Cup will compete for the highest honours in their age group in back-to-back-to-back games at the new Stadium.

Tickets will be available on the day for $5 at Box Office B on the north-east corner of Bankwest Stadium.

Key Timings

  • 10:30am: Gates Open
  • 11:00am: Tarsha Gale Cup Grand Final – Illawarra Steelers v Newcastle Knights
  • 1:00pm: Harold Matthews Cup Grand Final – Newcastle Knights v Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
  • 3:00pm: SG Ball Cup Grand Final – Illawarra Steelers v Manly Warringah Sea Eagles

NSWRL Junior Representative Grand Final Day is a great opportunity for rugby league fans and the wider community to enjoy a family day at the new home of sport and entertainment in Western Sydney.

This Saturday’s Grand Final Day is the first event in a five-year partnership between Bankwest Stadium and NSWRL that will also see the the Grand Final of the Canterbury Cup NSW played at the Stadium.

Saturday’s matches will also be live streamed on

Event Partners