Get Tickets

NRL Footy Returns to Bankwest Stadium – 5 Clubs and 16 Games Through Round 9

The fans will have to wait a little longer to cheer for their clubs at the ground, but NRL footy is back from 28 May, with Bankwest Stadium to host five clubs and 16 games over 7 rounds through until mid-July.

The ARL Commission has today announced the revamped 2020 NRL season draw, with Bankwest Stadium a core venue for the code as it makes its much-anticipated return after the COVID-19 public health crisis.

The Parramatta Eels, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks and the Sydney Roosters will play their home games at the Western Sydney stadium that has earned worldwide acclaim for its design.

The action starts Friday 29 May when the Sydney Roosters line up against arch-rivals the South Sydney Rabbitohs (8pm, Nine, FOX).

The following day Saturday 30 May, the Sharks take on the Tigers (5.30pm, FOX).

Due to current NSW Public Health orders, fans will not be permitted to attend games until further notice.

The full revamped 2020 Telstra Premiership Draw is here

“After months of careful preparation and planning, the NRL Telstra Premiership is back and will be faster and tougher than ever before,” NRL acting CEO Andrew Abdo said.

“Everyone has fought so hard to get the game back on the field.

“There are new fixtures and new venues, but when the players take the field, the desire to win will be that much higher given the sacrifices made to this point.”

Event Partners