Get Tickets

Five Clubs to Call Bankwest Stadium Home as NRL Premiership Resumes

The ARL Commission has announced the six venues that will be used when NRL matches resume from May 28 – with Bankwest Stadium to host five clubs.

The Parramatta Eels, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, South Sydney Rabbitohs, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks and the Sydney Roosters will play their home games at the Western Sydney stadium that has earned worldwide acclaim for its design.

Along with Bankwest Stadium, the NRL will utilise Campbelltown Stadium, Central Coast Stadium, Suncorp Stadium, Queensland Country Bank Stadium (Townsville) and AAMI Park through until at least Round 9 of the Premiership.

Due to current NSW Public Health orders, fans will not be permitted to attend games until further notice.

Here’s how the clubs will line up when the NRL makes its much-anticipated return:

Bankwest Stadium: Parramatta Eels; Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs; South Sydney Rabbitohs; Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks; Sydney Roosters.

Campbelltown Stadium: St George Illawarra Dragons; Wests Tigers; Penrith Panthers; Canberra Raiders.

Central Coast Stadium: Newcastle Knights; New Zealand Warriors; Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles.

Suncorp Stadium Brisbane Broncos; Gold Coast Titans.

Queensland Country Bank Stadium: North Queensland Cowboys.

AAMI Park: Melbourne Storm.

Acting NRL CEO Andrew Abdo said the strategy was designed to ensure all venues provided the safest possible environment, based on the NRL’s strict biosecurity protocols.

“The competition will begin with a consolidated approach to venues. Each venue requires customised infrastructure to meet our strict biosecurity requirements. We’ve adopted a phased approach for venues should restrictions be eased in the future,” Abdo said.

“We’ve chosen three consolidated venues for clubs in and around Sydney to ensure there are no double headers at venues and in different parts of the region to meet the geographical challenges we face.”

The NRL has released the draw for Rounds 3 and 4 of the Premiership, with Bankwest Stadium to host the following games:

Round 3

Friday 29 May (7.55pm): Roosters v Rabbitohs;

Saturday 30 May (5.30pm): Sharks v Tigers;

Round 4

Saturday 6 June (5.30pm): Eels v Sea Eagles;

Monday 8 June (4.05pm): Bulldogs v Dragons.

The official draw, to be released on Thursday 21 May, will allocate venues until round nine but will not allocate venues beyond that.


Event Partners